19 CTG members yield in Davao del Norte


Share post:

At the Davao Del Norte provincial capitol, Maj. Gen. Ernesto Torres Jr, the 10th Infantry Division Commander, and Colonel Consolito Yecla, the 1003rd Infantry Brigade Commander, handed 19 CPP-NPA Terrorists (CNTs) surrenderers to Davao del Norte Governor Edwin Jubahib on Monday, November 22, 2021.

The 19 former rebels from the Southern Mindanao Regional Committee’s Sub-Regional Guerilla Unit surrendered seven high-powered rifles to government forces.

Combined efforts of the 56th, 3Ist, 27st, 89th Infantry Battalions, and other intelligence units under the 1003rd Infantry Brigade resulted in their surrender.

Lt. Gen. Andres Centino, the Commanding General of the Philippine Army and concurrent Chief of Staff of the Armed Forces of the Philippines, has urged troops to meet the Commander-in-2022 Chief’s deadline to resolve the decades-long insurgency problem.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Related articles

Tired and weary communist terrorist yields to gov’t troops in Abra

A Communist terrorist group member peacefully surrendered to government troops of the 69th and 71st Infantry Battalion around...

Military encounters ASG bandits in Sulu

Operating troops of the 100th Infantry Battalion of the Joint Task Force (JTF) Sulu encountered undetermined number of...

Philippine Army rowers clinch medals in 31st SEA Games

Army rowers bagged two medals in the rowing competition of the 31st Southeast Asian Games in Hanoi, Vietnam...

Naval Task Group Tawi-Tawi rescues 13 off distressed boat

Marine operating units under Naval Task Group Tawi-Tawi rescued 13 individuals from their distressed boat at the seas...