10 CNTs lay down arms in Agusan del Sur


Share post:

Ten CPP-NPA Terrorists (CNTs) surrendered to the 26th Infantry “Ever Onward” Battalion of the 4th Infantry “Diamond” Division at Brgy. Zamora, Talacogon, Agusan del Sur on August 2, 2022.

All surrenderees came from North Central Mindanao Regional Committee which included five members and two NPAs in the Barrios from Platoon Banglas, two members from Platoon Sagay, and one member from Platoon 3, Kaizer, Headquarters Force Neo.

The rebels surrendered two M16 rifles, one AK47 rifle, one Carbine rifle, two Garand rifles, two KG9, one shotgun, and one Uzi sub-machinegun with live ammunitions.

The Army leadership commended the 26IB on its relentless focused military operations and strengthened partnership with the Local Government Units which paved the way for the voluntary surrender of 10 CNTs in Agusan del Sur. — PA


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Related articles

Lt. Gen. Bacarro assumes as new AFP Chief of Staff

Lieutenant General Bartolome Vicente O. Bacarro assumed as the new Chief of Staff of the Armed Forces of...

Taiwan to hold anti-invasion drills after China exercises

Taiwan will hold live-fire military drills this week simulating a defense of the island against a Chinese invasion,...

War materiel, explosives recovered in Mindoro clash

Army operating troops of the 68th “Kaagapay” Infantry Battalion of the 203rd Infantry “Bantay Kapayapaan” Brigade recovered CPP-NPA...

Army aviators transport personnel, equipment from Mindanao to Bicol

Army aviators flew from Zamboanga International Airport in southwestern Mindanao to Legazpi City International Airport in the Bicol...